• slidebg1
        

About

TED is a nonprofit organization devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. Started as a four-day conference in California 30 years ago, TED has grown to support its mission with multiple initiatives. The two annual TED Conferences invite the world's leading thinkers and doers to speak for 18 minutes or less. Many of these talks are then made available, free, at TED.com. TED speakers have included Bill Gates, Jane Goodall, Elizabeth Gilbert, Sir Richard Branson, Nandan Nilekani, Philippe Starck, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Sal Khan and Daniel Kahneman.


The annual TED Conference takes place each spring in Vancouver, British Columbia. TED's media initiatives include TED.com, where new TED Talks are posted daily; the Open Translation Project, which provides subtitles and interactive transcripts as well as translations from volunteers worldwide; the educational initiative TED-Ed. TED has established the annual TED Prize, where exceptional individuals with a wish to change the world get help translating their wishes into action; TEDx, which supports individuals or groups in hosting local, self- organized TED-style events around the world, and the TED Fellows program, helping world-changing innovators from around the globe to amplify the impact of their remarkable projects and activities.


Follow TED on Twitter, or on Facebook.




































In the spirit of ideas worth spreading, TEDx is a program of local, self-organized events that bring people together to share a TED-like experience. At a TEDx event, TED Talks video and live speakers combine to spark deep discussion and connection. These local, self-organized events are branded TEDx, where x = independently organized TED event. The TED Conference provides general guidance for the TEDx program, but individual TEDx events are self-organized.


TEDxIITGandhinagar

In the spirit of ideas worth spreading, TED has created a program called TEDx. TEDx is a program of local, self-organized events that bring people together to share a TED-like experience. Our event is called TEDxIITGandhinagar, where x = independently organized TED event. At TEDxIITGandhinagar, TEDTalk videos and live speakers will combine to spark deep discussion and connection in a small group. The TED Conference provides general guidance for the TEDx program, but individual TEDx events, including ours, are self-organized.
















































Speakers



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Nominate a Speaker

Participate


Proceed with the link below. Final attendees will be informed via e-mail.





VENUE
Block-2 Auditorium,
IIT Gandhinagar,
Near Palaj Village, Simkheda,
Gandhinagar, Gujarat - 382355



Visit the link below to
witness the event live.





Date: 6th November, 2016

Time: Will be announced soon...

Previous Speakers



Read More


Read More


Read More



Read More


Read More



Read More


TEAM

Aditya Sundaram
Primary Licensee
Email: aditya.sundaram@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-96196 31901

Chinmay Shirpurkar
Curator
Email: shirpurkar.chinmay@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-86918 62416

Karan Gohil
Curator
Email: gohil.karan@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-82387 43363

Siddharth Sheshadri K
Curator
Email: siddharth.sheshadri@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-98981 92720

Arul Mozhi Devan P
Sponsorship
Email: arul.mozhi@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-97259 15200

Ayush Mathur
Sponsorship
Email: ayush.mathur@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-97251 90988

Aashay Sandansing
Event Manager
Email: aashay.sandansing@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-82754 08572

Nithin Ramesh
Event Manager
Email: nithin.ramesh@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-95854 57071

Vismay Vakharia
Executive Producer
Email: vakharia.vismay@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-99139 27439

Mohit Tandale
Marketing and Editorial
Email: tandale.mohit@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-94057 37707

Harsh Modi
Webmaster and Design
Email: modi.harsh@iitgn.ac.in
Contact: +91-8469094785